Does a person with a learner's license in Quebec need to purchase auto insurance of his parents' car?

Does a person with a learner's license in Quebec need to purchase auto insurance of his parents' car?

I have recently obtained my learner'-s driver license in Quebec. Do we need to register my name with my parents'- car in order for me to drive?And if yes, does it significantly increase the premium (ie: I am still a minor and never driven before)

Willow

core2extreme, For car insurance the easiest way to get a free quote is do a auto policy comparison. Be sure to choose the same coverage levels, you can get an quick quote to compare against others. Use the same zipcode, car make/model, mileage and driving history to make sure you get an apples to apples comparison. To get easy auto quotes, go to http://www.simpleautoquotes.com/Auto-Insurance.html and you can compare the major auto insurance companies.

Handyman

We have a 16 year old son that has his premitt,they tell my wife that we dont need to put him on our insurance until he gets his hard copy (Picture ID),it will raise the insurance premium of your parents significantly.Source(s):Going through the same thing with our son.

Ask

insurance

Popular Q&A

Can a tourist buy and insure a car in USA?
Yes, there are no restrictions for foreigners who want to buy a vehicle in the USA. You just have to be able to pay for it.Check with your home insurance company and the auto club to see if they have a partnership with an auto insurance company in the USA. The dealership can also help with...

Do I have to sell my car in order to get a diminshed value claim in the state of Arizona?
What does your agent say? It's possible Arizona doesn't do dimunition of value. Check on the law, by discussing it with your agent.AND, go to a local auto consignment dealer. Ask them how much they could sell your car for, and then tell them about the accident, and how much they could...

What is 21st Century Auto Insurance's coverage for letting a friend borrow your car?
You have to pay for it. It's additional coverage.You have to have coverage for every driver of the vehicle. That would include children. When a child reaches the legal age and obtains their license, the parent adds them to their policy and pays for it.

How much do you pay for Insurance in your state?
Typically, insurance rates will vary from State to State and can even vary by ZIPCODE! It also will depend on the type of car/truck, coverages, limits of liability, and driving record. SOme companies run credit scorees and MOST run a motor vehicel report and CLUE (Comprehensive Loss Underwriting...

Help help ???????????????????????//?
I'm just a bit confused about the question since you live at home and you your paying rent. I'm guessing that you are saying that your future planned rent payments are $200? If your living at home I'd question why your parents are making you pay rent. If you are getting an aparment in the...