Does anyone know where I can get a 1 month contract with an auto insurance provider?

Does anyone know where I can get a 1 month contract with an auto insurance provider?

Im moving in about a week from oregon to utah and I do not have auto insurance. I was wondering if anyone knew of a broker that can offer 1 month of auto insurance. That way I am insured and I can get to my destination. I do not have the money to do a 6 month. so if anyone knows of any place please let me know. Thanks very much!

mbrcatz

You can't. Each state sets the minimum contract time, and the minimum contract time in ANY state is six months.The good news is, if you cancel the insurance before the six months is up, you can get a partial refund of the insurance.Source(s):agent, 21+ years

oklatom

If you are in Oregon and driving a car without insurance, you are currently breaking the law.Oregon requires that you purchase a minimum of $25,000 in auto liability insurance. This insurance also includes uninsured motorist coverage to protect you in the event you are injured by an uninsured driver.No, there is no place that will give you insurance for a month. Most are at least 6 months. Is your license valid? If you are driving without insurance you may find it has been revoked by the state.

CA

In California, there are several companies that offer "month to month" policies, so check with your state, you may be in luck. Also, even if you elected to apply for a 6 month policy, you are under no obligation to keep the policy for the full term. You may cancel your policy at any time. Some companies however may charge a small "cancellation fee" to do this for you, but its an option available to you. Make sure you are upfront about your intentions to whom ever you purchase your policy through and read your policy for coverage restrictions, limitations and cancellation issues.Source(s):CA Broker-Agent since 1986www.qwiksilverinsurance.com

Mr

you can check this one my source..they got the cheapest and best leading car insurance company provider..then you can check them and compare..and get the best one for you...Source(s):http://www.autoinsuranceselect.com

Ask

insurance

Popular Q&A

Which state laws govern an out of state auto accident?
The laws for the state where the accident happened govern how the claim will be handled. If a law suit were to be filed, it would be filed in the state where the accident happened.That being said, your policy language does not change just because the accident happened out of state. You still...

Who is responsible? Landlord and manager or victim of burned car?
I know this area pretty well. If you have comprehensive coverage on your auto insurance, turn in the claim and let your insurance company handle it and let the insurance company know the owner of the property is negligent so they may go after him, maybe.Also, call the local police station...

How do mexicans look for auto insurance in Mexico?
Auto insurances are a bit cheaper here in mexico... most banks and insurance companies offer auto insurances. Here in Mexico, most banks are in every state, so they have nationwide customers, and brochures can be found in every bank.Auto insurances are also advertised on TV, radio, online,...

How often does Progressive Auto Insurance bill its customers?
You will normally be offered an option. You will make your first payment up front, and then they will bill you for the others. They will give you a few choices.

Looking for VA lenders in Houston Texas?
Following applies not only to Houston but all 50 states.There is no specific group of home loan lenders that focus exclusively on VA home loans. All lenders handle both VA and conventional home loans with various stiplulations and interest rates. The best way to find one in your local area...