How can I renew my auto insurance in the State of Florida?

How can I renew my auto insurance in the State of Florida?

My six month policy is due to expire next month and I need full coverage for my 2004 toyota corolla. I have never had to do this before, any tips or anything I can do as far as renewing my auto insurance in the state of florida?

Bostonian

They'll almost certainly just send you the new policy along with a bill. Pay the bill by the due date, that's all. If you don't have the new policy in hand 2 weeks before the old one expires, just call your agent and ask. They'll hook you right up.Source(s):Been driving and insuring cars for nearly 38 years.

freebird

if you are moving to florida you will have to get tags and insurance in florida.go to any car insurance places.they are on every corner.look in the yellow pages.

oklatom

Where did any of you read anything in the question about moving to Florida? Not even implied in the question.You will get a renewal notice and a bill shortly before your policy is due to expire, anywhere from 2 weeks to 30 days before. Just pay the bill and it's renewed. If you don't get a notice, call your agent.

answerman63

The correct answer is to call your insurance provider. If you are moving to Florida, have them hook you up with an agent there. You should be able to seamlessly transfer and update your policy. You should even be able to pay the premium over the phone or online to bring your coverage up to date, with all the appropriate coverage to qualify for "full" coverage under Florida statutes.Hope this info helped.

Ask

insurance

Popular Q&A

I recently moved to Brooklyn and I need to find affordable auto insurance for my car. Any suggestions?
you're best bet is to call around for quotes, or contact a local agent to do that for you.Try this site to find the best auto insurancehttp://best-auto-ins-usa.blogspot.com/Here you can get quotes from different auto insurance companies in your area, its the best way to find an affordable auto...

How long should it take for a insurance company to respond on a home property theft?
You should have a claim number and adjuster name within two business days. You should have your denial letter within about three weeks.Trailers aren't covered under homeowner policies. Car parts, assuming they are for business use (resale or installation) are also not covered under your homeowners...

Is there a course for auto insurance agents?
Generally, there are two licenses required to sell insurance.First of all, the state certfies, by a written test, that you can be an agent. The insurance department also certifies the educational offerings, either approving them -or not. Accordingly, they'll have a list of available courses...

Do you have to have a vehicle to get an auto insurance quote?
The type or car--sedan, coupe, SUV, convertible--can make a difference in the cost to insure, especially if you need to carry comp/collision on it. If you just want quotes on public liability/medical/UM/UIM, that doesn't generally make a difference. Just plug in a year, make and model similar...

Can you resume your auto insurance policy one it was canceled?
You will have to start a new policy with a new application. You should call around and get another agent. The $200 finders fee is excessive. Try this site to find the best auto insurancehttp://saveautoinsurances.blogspot.com/Here you can get quotes from different auto insurance companies in...