How long does it take for auto insurance to lower?

How long does it take for auto insurance to lower?

What age does your auto insurance lower after being a first driver? I'-m 17 now...

V

Depends on your record, but rule of thumb when you turn 25

1994

about 25

StephenW

It drops a little bit every year (every age, 18, 19, 20, 21, etc.) until age 25, then every 5 years after that (25, 30, 35, etc.) on account of your age increasing. It also decreases due to your number of years of driving experience increasing.

mbrcatz

Usually 7 years driving, you see the first real decrease, and then when you hit 30, also. In some states, men see a big decrease when they get married, as well.

RoofingPrincess

18, and then 25I got quotes for my son when he was 16, and was pleasantly surprised when he finally got his license at 18 to see the price was lower. The agent said it was because of his age. He turned 25 earlier this year and the premium for the car my son drives dropped substantially.

rtfm

It depends on the laws of the state where you live. Some states do it by age (usually 25) and some states do it by total years of driving experience.Call your insurance company and ask them. That's their job -- to answer questions from their customers.

Robert

by 21 if you get 3 years no claims it really helpsinsurance also steadily rises a littl e each year I now have 10 years no claims and the past 5 years my insurance has gone up in price a little

Ask

insurance

Popular Q&A

Are women jealous that I live at home and have remained a virgin?
I wouldn't assume women are "jealous" or envious that you live with your parents and haven't had sex, I also don't think you should be judgemental of people who have sex before their married. That doesn't always mean they're promiscuous, it means they believe different things. I am religious...

Whats the best auto insurance in new jersey or any auto insurance that will insure nj customers ,drivers?
You can find the best auto insurance providers in New Jersey in this site just by submitting your zip code.bestinsurance.notlong.com

How do you get a dealer's license in Texas for auto auctions?
First you need garage liability insurance, which is mandatory in most every state. That runs $2500-3500 per year depending on your age & driving record.A retailer requires a place of business, a legit car lot.A wholesaler doesn't need that but can only buy & sell to dealers.In other words,...

Does anyone know of a good auto insurance agency in Downtown Miami for liability only?
You should check out http://www.insurance.com/auto.aspxOn that site you can shop a bunch of auto insurance companies all at once to find liability only policies for Florida drivers. They do not have a local office, but have an 800 number with licensed agents available to help.

How much is this going to cost me to get my car fix at an auto body shop?
Since different shops may have different rates and have to check to see what the damage is, it is best for you to take it in to some shops and get an estimate yourself to be sure. They can give you a free estimate and you do not have to have them fix it. You can get a few estimates and decide...