What Insurance Company has Accident forgiveness?

What Insurance Company has Accident forgiveness?

I need a company that wont be so expensive. I had a bad accident and need a different insurance company, any good ones? Im in Florida btw

Dave87gn

Allstate, but its for an accident that you had with them, they will forgive it, by not raising your rates..thats the ploy

lunatic

Whoever you go to will ask how many claims you have had in the last 3 years and will charge you accordingly.If you read the fine print, Insurance companies who offer "accident forgiveness" charge extra for that option even if you have never had an accident. Purchasing accident forgiveness is like betting that you are bound to have an accident where you are at fault.

mbrcatz

Accident forgiveness, is something on an auto policy, BEFORE the accident happens. Usually, you have to have a policy in force for three years, with no claims, and THEN they'll add "accident forgiveness" to your policy. A few companies will TRANSFER your accident forgiveness, if you switch to them, and had it on the old policy.But if you had an accident, and didn't have accident forgiveness on your policy then, you're not going to find a new auto insurance company that will forgive you this accident.As always, your best shot, is to call a BUNCH of local agents - some independent agents, some direct writers. There's no short cut, you have to shop around.

lucy

http://www.accidentforgivenessinsurance.…this is a link of the FAQ regarding accident forgiveness and yes unfortunately it is also a site advertising you buy the insurance.For any company you get insurance with, they will need your past 3 years of driving history, which means any accidents (at fault or not at fault), any tickets or points on your license etc. With that info, they will "rate" you, meaning per this info, will charge you the amount of premium to insure you based on your prior record.But no company will give you accident forgiveness if you did not have insurance with them when the accident happened. This is offered only if you buy insurance with them and subsequently have a accident later for 1 time only.good luck

Ask

insurance

Popular Q&A

When a Texas resident has an auto accident in Minnesota- a no fault insurance state?
In every state except Michigan the term "No-Fault" refers only to how and who pays the medical of an injured person. It means that no matter who is at-fault your own insurance company pays your medical bills.Who pays for car damages in MN are still based on negligence. The accident will be...

How often to start a parked car to keep it healthy?
Anyone that says you are ok just letting your vehicle idle for 20 minutes and shutting it off do NOT listen to them, they don't know how the vehicle works. If you just turn on the car and let it idle for 20 minutes it will not warm up enough to get rid of the blow-by gases that come from the...

What is the time limit for changing adressess on auto insurance? My policy will jump from 424 to 1138!?
If you are in the military your home state does not change. I don't think you have to register a temporary change. Your driver's license should also remain in your home state.

How can I become a licenced insurance agent in California?
I'm surprised that you've been working in the industry for almost two years, and don't understand that you "get your license" by passing a basic competency test given by the state.The only "advantage" of having the license, is the possibility of being promoted and taking more responsibility...