What is a reasonable auto insurance liability amount, i don't believe the current legal limits are enough?

What is a reasonable auto insurance liability amount, i don't believe the current legal limits are enough?

Florida State Required auto insurance limits are not nearly enough insurance to carry especially if you live in a larger city in florida. What is a good acceptable liability limit to carry on my vehicles?

fighting

Great question and analysis. I wish more people would look at the laughable state minimums and recognize that they aren't enough.The answer depends on what you have for answers to protect, but I normally suggest a minimum of 100/300/100 for liability limits and 50/100 for uninsured and underinsured coverage.Source(s):Claim adjuster for way too long.

Fred

I am a retired insurance broker. Despite the fact I don't drive as much anymore, I will not drive a vehicle with less than $1,000,000 liability coverage. My wife drives a country delivery run, and because of the increased exposure, carries $5,000,000 on her vehicle.My liability is portable within Canada and the US. If I visit you, and drive your car, my liability coverage is still $1,000,000.Our minimum coverage in Manitoba is $200,000, and I think that is ridiculously low, I believe the minimums should be $500,000.My advice to all clients was to buy as much liability as you can afford.

Joy

I would say 100/300/100 for liability limits and 50/100 for uninsured and under-insured.I write policies for a company that covers Florida. You will be looking at $60 maybe $70 a month for this coverage.You must have your vehicle registered in Florida (per State law)Call my source below. They can help you.Source(s):www.landainsurance.com 214-717-4623

Tim

the minimum should be 100.0/300.0/100.00 It also depends on the year of the automobile and the laws of Florida.

Entidtil

I You buy liability to protect your assets and future earnings. I suggest 100/300/100.but It's entirely your call based on what you have or may have .

Cowboy

Minimum should be $100,00 /300,000 /100,000.

Ask

insurance

Popular Q&A

Can I pay a AAA Auto Insurance bill online?
If you are insured with CSAA (Northern California) you can pay online. Log onto csaa.com and log in to your account. On the right side of the screen is a link that says "make an insurance payment) and go from there.If you are insured with Auto Club of Southern California, I have no idea but...

When should you receive a Proof of Insurance Policy from your Agency?
You can call your agent and have them fax/email one to you or even better, some of the Insurance companies have the ability to have you print one out online. If you don't get the answer you need, I would go to the office and insist they print some kind of proof out for you. Good luck!

What is the lowest speed crash to get whiplash?
here is a great website with lots of infogood luckAfter a third of a century of federal standards mandating the safety performance of everything from bumpers to dashboard controls, it might be reasonable to conclude that occupants are walking away from low-speed crashes without significant...

How to open a used auto dealership?
I had a used car dealership in New Jersey, USA. I will answer your question based on my experience. You will have to research Canada laws and licensing. First you need a properly zoned facility. Then you need a dealer's license. Insurance. Tax ID number. Notary license or access to a Notary...

CA auto insurance quotes. Is there a site to get info without giving them my personal info?
Farmers.com....You CAN add your daughter even with her permit with Farmer's ins. I don't know about other companies though.... you just have to get them a copy of her DL when she gets it. Good luckSource(s):Farmers Ins. Agent