Will my Alberta Automobile Insurance go up from a Hit and Run claim?

Will my Alberta Automobile Insurance go up from a Hit and Run claim?

Recent victim of a hit and run. The vehicle ran a red light, and collided with my truck, causing significant damage to my vehicle. They then fled the scene, and I am wondering if putting in a claim gives the insurance company the right to increase my premiums? I have not ever had an at fault accident, and have not made a claim in 4-5 years. I do know how much fun it is to deal with adjusters, but have confidence that I can handle that part.

Store

First things first.....did you get a police report on the accident?Beyond that it depends on your policy history, they make give you a waiver if you havent had any claims in a while

Saxster

It might. Insurance premiums are based on whether you have had claims or not, not on if they were your fault or not. If you made a claim against your insurance, you premiums could go up.Like house insurance. YOU didn't break into your place, but you made a claim. So your rates go up.

Ask

insurance

Popular Q&A

What is the maximum penalty for grand larceny and grand theft auto for a juvenile in VA?
16 years old driving without a license, grand theft auto, destruction of government he is looking at time in Juvenile prison and it will probably be until 18, with a good lawyer he may get off with probation but very unlikely.}{

Ok my friend is in Primerica he says it is not a scam,but is it or not?
Is Primerica a Scam? Get the facts before saying it ishttp://obe231.blogspot.com/200… Report Abuse* You must be logged into Answers to add comments. Sign in or Register.Other Answers (4)Show:All AnswersOldest to NewestNewest to OldestRated Highest to LowestMr. PrefectMember...

Do i need to be a Florida resident to have Florida auto insurance?
Insurance is not tied down to a state or location you live in. You purchase insurance to cover the vehicle no matter where you drive or live.

How to become an auto insurance adjuster?
The answer will vary depending on if you want to become an Adjuster (one who investigates liability) or an appraiser (one who only estimates vehicle damages.First off, either one can be a very stressful, thankless job. Depending on what company and location you could start as a trainee in the...

Does anyone know where I can get a 1 month contract with an auto insurance provider?
You can't. Each state sets the minimum contract time, and the minimum contract time in ANY state is six months.The good news is, if you cancel the insurance before the six months is up, you can get a partial refund of the insurance.Source(s):agent, 21+ years